Fabric is Making a Statement

I bought my first piece of fabric jewelry in Spain. As you know, I’m a scarf fanatic, and a necklace full of swingy, fabric beads that ties around the neck is pretty darn close, without being blatant!

I love my fabric beaded necklace from Stradivarius (Spain).

I love my fabric beaded necklace from Stradivarius (Spain).

I love my necklace so much that I started to look for other pieces. Most of what I’ve found is limited to pricey boutiques, so I turned to Etsy. If you’re not familiar with Etsy (www.etsy.com), it’s an online plethora of everything handmade, from notecards, stationary and journals, to hand-spun yarn (my plug) – and, yes, fabric jewelry.

I did some “window shopping”, and I thought I’d share some of the many beautiful samples available for sale. Why don’t you treat yourself and splurge on a little something that no one else will be wearing? Happy shopping!

(I’ve given the Etsy shop name, if you like a particular item. Just go to http://www.etsy.com, then search for the specific shop.)

Multicolored braided fabric scarf necklace with bells by ATLIART, $80.00

Multicolored braided fabric scarf necklace with bells by ATLIART, $80.00

Black Lace Necklace Victorian Choker Fabric by JoolaDesigns, $25.00

Black Lace Necklace Victorian Choker Fabric by JoolaDesigns, $25.00

Bead Embroidered Fabric Cuff Bracelet cotton by BCStudioDesigns, $26.00

Bead Embroidered Fabric Cuff Bracelet cotton by BCStudioDesigns, $26.00

Turquoise Coral Statement Necklace Pastel Tribal by Pamplepluie, $32.00

Turquoise Coral Statement Necklace Pastel Tribal by Pamplepluie, $32.00

Bohemian Coral Turquoise Earrings Pom Pom Recycled by Pamplepluie, $18.00

Bohemian Coral Turquoise Earrings Pom Pom Recycled by Pamplepluie, $18.00

Ombre Rosette Necklace Light Blue Fabric by SweetCamiJayne on Etsy, $25.00

Ombre Rosette Necklace Light Blue Fabric by SweetCamiJayne on Etsy, $25.00

Fabric Earrings Beaded Jewelry by kangas on Etsy, $21.00

Fabric Earrings Beaded Jewelry by kangas on Etsy, $21.00

Collar Necklace Braided Tribal Knotted Choker Fabric by Necklush, $55.00

Collar Necklace Braided Tribal Knotted Choker Fabric by Necklush, $55.00

CIJ Christmasinjuly Pink Blue Organic Infinity Scarf by Necklush, $74.00

CIJ Christmasinjuly Pink Blue Organic Infinity Scarf by Necklush, $74.00

Fabric bracelet wrapped beige silver plated by AndreaTraubFASHION, €9.95

Fabric bracelet wrapped beige silver plated by AndreaTraubFASHION, €9.95

Fabric and gold chain necklace Mustard by leebonkboutique on Etsy, $63.00

Fabric and gold chain necklace Mustard by leebonkboutique on Etsy, $63.00

Blue and Chartreuse Flower Fabric Necklace by GoodLuckWishes4U, $53.00

Blue and Chartreuse Flower Fabric Necklace by GoodLuckWishes4U, $53.00

Oh, and if you’re a DIY kind of girl, take a look at this inexpensive idea that I found on Pinterest! I’m definitely saving this for a rainy day!

DIY Recycled T-shirt Scarf Necklace

DIY Recycled T-shirt Scarf Necklace

Click here for instructions to make your own t-shirt necklace. (Borrowed from http://www.ettestudios.com)

One thought on “Fabric is Making a Statement

Join in the conversation!

Blog at WordPress.com.

