I’m Back!

imageI’m back!

Hello everyone! I sincerely apologize for my long hiatus away from my blog. May was some month – My kids came home from college (good news); I spent a week in Spain with my daughter (good news); we lost our family pet of 12 years to cancer (bad news); my husband had hip replacement surgery (good news); then he fell and injured the new hip (BAD news)! So I guess you could say that life got in the way. But I’m back now. So where did I leave off…

My Pick of the Week is an Iphone/Ipad photo editing app called “Glaze.” I love to make homemade notecards (more about that in a future post), and I use my photographs (all taken with my Iphone) to do so. This app, “Glaze”, allows you to apply a filter to make your photos look like paintings, drawings, etc.

Glaze is FREE for a limited time, so get out there and download it now! Here are a few photos of my trip to Spain to which I applied a filter within Glaze.

image

image

image

image

image

It’s my Six-Month Blogiversary!

I can’t believe it’s been 6 months, and I’ve managed to write almost everyday for 5 of them. After all that time, I’m wondering what you are thinking: do I write too often, is the content interesting, is the site easy to navigate, is there something else that you’d like to take from the blog…

So I’m putting together a short survey that I will ask you all to complete for me. Based on the input, I’m planning to upgrade the blog to give you more of what you want!

Stay tuned…

5 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Sara – good to have you back. Thanks for the “Glaze” app. I downloaded it and it’s been fun to work with.

Join in the conversation!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

