Love for bubbles!

imageThe bubble necklace, that is.

This super cute accessory was first introduced by J. Crew. At $150, independent jewelry makers everywhere embarked on creating a less expensive version. And that they did.

I bought mine at http://www.GroopDealz.com for $11.95, and I can’t wait to wear it!

The original Bubble Necklace by J. Crew

The original Bubble Necklace by J. Crew

A couple variations

A couple variations

image

My version (except in turquoise)

My version (except in turquoise)

3 thoughts on “Love for bubbles!

  1. I just saw an amazing one of these on Project Runway last night – a contestant was wearing it and I thought it looked so nice on her. It’s fun to see that this is a trend.

    • Monica, we were watching IU basketball last might, so I will watch this weekend On Demand. I’m also going mall shopping this weekend, and I’m considering a second necklace. I find great jewelry at Forever 21 that is very affordable, so I will look there.

Join in the conversation!

Blog at WordPress.com.

