I knit, therefore I am.

My latest creation.

My latest creation.

I have been knitting every single day for about 10 years.  There is nothing that I would rather be doing- nothing.  And if I could make my fortune in knitting, my 8-5 job would be a thing of the past.

That said, it is understood that my personal style includes knitwear.  I would consider myself to be at about a level of advanced-intermediate.  That means that I can knit just about anything in one form or another – scarves, socks, sweaters, blankets – garter, stockinette, lace, fair isle. I could go on…

The freedom to pick up a pair of knitting needles and a skein of yarn and produce something that is one-of-a-kind is hard to describe. The process of researching to match the perfect design to a specific yarn is thrilling. And the long, slow journey from beginning to end is my meditation.

imageI would like to share my creations with you as they happen. I hope you enjoy them. I hope they inspire you. And if you’re interested in learning my craft, give me a call!

Who out there gets joy in either making or receiving handmade wearables? I’d love to hear about them!

2 thoughts on “I knit, therefore I am.

  1. I am lucky enough to have been the recipient of some of your amazing knitwear. Aside from making me look dashing even when lounging around in your socks, they make me feel enormously valued as a friend. I think, Someone values me so much that they MADE these for me. And, I think of you every time I see them. That will never go away.

Join in the conversation!

Blog at WordPress.com.

