Day 7 – Where has the time gone?!

Alex and Ani Initial Bangle

Alex and Ani Initial Bangle

Well, only 7 more shopping days until the Big One. Why am I always surprised that another Christmas is only one week away?!

Since I’m sure most of you are either finished shopping or just have a few more things to buy, I thought I’d jot down my remaining suggestions for the stylish women in your life. Here they are in a nutshell:

Gloves – But not just the standard black or brown issue, which she probably already has. Give her something wild and crazy, like bright purple leather or some sort of animal print. (I have a pair of leopard Isotoners, and I got compliments every time I wear them.) If she is a smart phone user, also consider the new tech gloves that have conductive threads woven into the finger tips. (Any department or big-box store)

Tote – Totes are the new briefcase (and much more professional than a reusable shopping bag from Wal-Mart!). Consider red leather or black patent leather vinyl. Bright colors are in and can take her through all seasons – stylishly! (TJ Maxx has a great selection.)

Beret – The hat for every face. I look horrible in hats, but the beret is a great compromise. (Department stores or boutiques. Or find a knitter to make it really special.)

Something sparkly – This is Erica’s suggestion. Every woman needs something sparkly in her wardrobe. A great idea is a sequinned tank. This is appropriate for any age either by itself with nice pants of a skirt to a holiday party, or with skinny jeans and a cardigan for a night out. Not brave enough to sport a sparkly garment? Try dangly earrings to spice things up! (Or see my previous posts about cocktail rings and/or brooches.)

Ipad cover – I found a line that I especially like at http://www.dodocase.com. They look like vintage notebook covers, and you customize them online.

Initial bracelet (pictured above) – A bangle bracelet with an initial charm. Appropriate for any age. ($24 at Nordstrom).

There you have it! I hope you’ve enjoyed the last few weeks of my suggestions and that I was able to make your holiday shopping a little less stressful (and a lot more stylish!).

For the next few days until Christmas Eve, I’m going to show you lovely things that would be on my Christmas list – if I won the lottery! (What would be on your list?)

Join in the conversation!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

