Day 21 – A Surprise in Her Mailbox!

How many times have you heard a woman say, “I just don’t have time to read magazines!”  I personally think a magazine subscription makes a perfect gift for anyone, even the stylish or modern woman.

Here’s why.

  • You actually have an entire month to read a magazine.
  • It’s portable – Carry it in your purse, and read bits and pieces as you wait in the doctor’s office, at soccer practice, etc.
  • Just when the disappointment hits that you’re at the end of an issue – another little surprise appears in the mailbox!
  • They come in all flavors – There’s something for everyone.

Let me give you an example.  I’m a very serious knitter.  I’ve been knitting for almost 10 years, and I knit every single day.  So I’m way past the basic scarf, the dishcloth, even an everyday sweater.  I think it’s ridiculously amazing that I can knit a sweater with cashmere from a Himalayan goat.  So this year, a magazine called “Wild Fibers” is on my Christmas list.

When you’re buying a magazine subscription for someone else, don’t just settle for your average Ladies Home Journal.  For a busy woman, a magazine should feed her interests, expand her mind, or just be a small respite from a hectic day.  Here are a few magazines that I recommend.

Martha Stewart Living

Smithsonian

More

Whole Living

Real Simple

Lucky

Fast Company

Conde Nast Traveler

(Click on any of the above titles to go to their website for more details.)

Wrap up the current issue in a big, shiny package.  She’ll love it!

3 thoughts on “Day 21 – A Surprise in Her Mailbox!

  1. I loved receiving More mag – but found myself resenting the time I felt I had to take to read it. That was before I got a Kindle! Guess I need to subscribe to the electronic version so I can take it with me and read it at my leisure – in line at the bank, over a quiet lunch or wherever I find time on my hands and nothing to do!

Join in the conversation!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

